Facit ‎– Beach Music LP

Facit ‎– Beach Music LP

Regular price
170,00 kr
Sale price
170,00 kr
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The debut fullength from Facit after a few years of silence. Often working as a duo consisting of Joakim Karlsson and Mai Nestor, Facit released a couple of fantastic EPs between 2013 and 2016. Beach Music is a rapid turn from the previous recordings, with barely no traces left of the minimal wave and synth-pop of the past. Recorded by Joakim Karlsson alone at the island of Hönö in the west coast archipleggio outside of Gothenburg in the summer of 2020, Beach Music is an entirely guitar-based album. With an old Vantage guitar, Joakim has created a beautiful morning light soundtrack. 10 shimmering instrumentals stripped down to the bare minimum.

Mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi. Discreet Music 02.

1. El-Gitarr 1
2. Orphan Island  (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0MUveGeXFo)
3. Neptuni Åkrar
4. My Love For You Is A Whale
5. Amfibi
6. Dit Ingen Längtar (Dit Ska Jag)
7. Lova Mig Att Du Flyttar
8. Rafael
9. Zodiakens Hjordar
10. Ocean's Lament

Listen https://facit.bandcamp.com/album/beach-music