Mit Nye Band ‎– 2004-2009 Vol. 1

Mit Nye Band ‎– 2004-2009 Vol. 1

Regular price
120,00 kr
Sale price
120,00 kr
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mit Nye Band 2004-2009 Vols. 1 and 2 are, as the title suggests, a layout of the bridge the band has built between themselves, the band in between, and the people who have followed them since their hovering start. The two discs act as a musical Rorschach test. There is no answer to what the music can do; instead it leaves many open seats in the robust sound, so that the listener can totally shut up, and breathe with their ears, and enjoy a dynamic organism swimming away.

A1 Mit Nye Band
A2 Other Thing
A3 Drown Old
A4 Amphibian
A5 Mpoko Brick
A6 Fishtown
B1 New Images
B2 Snippet
B3 MNB bag et forhæng
B4 I Hold the Old
B5 Slow Druid
B6 Fish in Sea

In Danish: Mit Nye Band 2004-2009 Vol. 1 og 2 er, som titlerne antyder, en opstilling af den bro bandet har bygget mellem dem selv, bandet imellem, og de folk, der har fulgt dem siden deres svævende opstart. De to plader fungerer som en musikalsk Rorschach-test. Der er intet facit for, hvad musikken kan, til gengæld efterlader den så mange åbner pladser i det fyldige lydbillede, at lytteren helt kan lukke munden i og trække vejret med ørerne og nyde en dynamisk organisme svømme afsted.

Mit Nye Band is Nis Bysted Andersen, Marie Eline Hansen, Andreas Hauer-Jensen, Asger Hvid, Jannis Noya Makrigiannis, Kim LAS Pedersen, Jo Norma Thorkildsen. This recording is supported by The Danish Arts Council's Committee for Music. Recorded at Blair Studios, Philadelphia by Quentin Stoltzfus and Mickey Walker, Sweet Silence Studios by Anders H. Mortensen, Jens Benz Studio by Jens Søndergaard and Frede’s Place by Niels Kristan Eriksen and the band. Live recordings from Kirken i Møllegade, Københavns Tekniske Skole, M/S Stubnitz and Roskilde Festival 2007. Live recording from Roskilde Festival 2007 by Per Buhl Acs. Mixed, edited and pieced together by Nis Bysted Andersen and Andreas Hauer-Jensen. Fish N Sea mixed by Quentin Stoltzfus and Mickey Walker. Mastered by Goodiepal. Release Date: 12/12/2009. Catalogue no.: ESC14. Format: LP. 350 copies.